Events

For all meetings and events happening at Applewood United Church, check out our Events Calendar.

Dates to Remember

Sunday, January 26: 6:30 – 8:30 pm – Apple Jam Open Mic – Everyone welcome to come and enjoy or participate.

Sunday, February 2: 12:00 pm – Affirming Committee viewing CBC documentary ” Breaking Loneliness”. All welcome

Monday, February 3: 8:00 am – United Nations Interfaith Harmony Prayer Breakfast location TBA

Tuesday, February 4: 7:00 pm – Exploring Spirit – Spirituality and Words Facilitator – Barb Finlay

Wednesday, February 5: 7:00 pm – Book Club – Book ” Once Upon a River” by Diane Setterfield. Leader – Lynda K.

Sunday, February 9: 10:30 am – Scout Sunday Service

Friday, February. 14: 6:00 – 8:00 pm – Valentine’s Day Pot Luck Dinner – all welcome

Sunday, February 23: 6:30 – 8:30 pm – Apple Jam Open Mic – All welcome to come and participate or enjoy.

Tuesday, February 25: 5:00 – 7:00 pm – Pancake Dinner – All are welcome and the fare is delicious.

Wednesday, February 26: 7:00 pm – Ash Wednesday Service

Tuesday, March 3: 1:30 – 3:30 pm – Arctic Adventures – Compassionate Care Seminar. Guest Speaker – Adam Shoalts Canadian explorer, historian, geologist.
                                          7:00 pm – Exploring Spirit – Spirituality and Art with local artist, Janet Baker.

Sunday, March 15: 10:30 am – United2Ring Bell Choir perform at Applewood.

Tuesday, April 7: 7:00 pm – Exploring Spirit – Spirituality and Jazz led by Tom Reynolds Jazz Trio